top of page

Patience is . . .


Patience is one of those things better said than done. I am trying to figure out my life and my purpose. I am realizing that my purpose being revealed to me cannot be rushed neither can career opportunities. I have to continue to pray about and learn patience, this is one of the many things that I need to work on. I am not the most patient person I can admit that, especially when it comes to my like and my career. Sometimes lack of career. I find myself at a crossroads sort of speak; do I go back to my career field or just do what I love. I still love my career field, I just want to do so much more. I have been having a lot of time on my hands here of late and I don't like it. I honestly am believer that everything happens for a reason. I have always been a planner, so one could only imagine how my mind is boggled right now at the thought of nothing going as I had planned for anything.


My plans are irrelevant because the only plan that matters is God's Plan. By now anyone that reads this and follows my podcast or vlog knows about my journey of self-rediscovery and the path I am taking to reconnect and rebuild my relationship with God. This has not been easy but I am beginning to understand that everything that is going on with me is apart the plan that God has for me and I just have to learn to be patient and know that he will see me through everything I just have to have faith which is another thing that I am working on and he will see me through.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stay Updated with New Videos

© 2023 By Emily Silver. Proudly created by WIX.COM 

bottom of page